October 11th, 2010
07:16 AM ET

Trio awarded Nobel for economics

The Nobel Prize in economics for 2010 has been awarded to two Americans and a British-Cypriot citizen for a collaborative market analysis.

The prize was awarded jointly to Peter A. Diamond of MIT, Dale T. Mortensen of Northwestern University and Christopher A. Pissarides of the London School of Economics and Political Science "for their analysis of markets with search frictions."


Filed under: Nobel
soundoff (One Response)
  1. phil

    I thought maybe they would skip the "economics award" this year for some strange reason. he he

    October 11, 2010 at 10:53 am | Report abuse |